Back to School (and Germany)

Hi there – sorry for the delay in posting…its been a few weeks I know :).  So we made it back to Germany OK and the kids started school.  How exciting!!! Myles started first grade and Lucy started pre-reception.  Both are in school all day (from 9 to 4) so Jen is now freed up to do a little more creative work in her lair upstairs.  Lucy was so excited to get her first, "First Day of School" photo taken; and she immediately got on the good side of her teacher when she showed up the first day with a nice little gift created by her talented mother.  I think it was a pot of paperclip flowers….Jen is so happy that both kids have female teachers.  She didn’t make too many gifts for Mr. Nickel last year (Myles’ kindergarten teacher) and thank goodness because he is still single and I would hate to have him think Jen was flirting with him or something.  So anyway, now that we have female teachers – sky’s the limit for teacher gifts!  I am thrilled that Jen will have more excuses to use the new addition to her tool kit: The Big Shot.  If you don’t know what this is, please call her so I can save some space here.  I am also happy to report that I now have Myles trained to mow the lawn!  Its a little easier over here – with the very small backyard and the electric lawnmower (seriously, watch out for the cord!!!!) but he is now learning about saturday jobs and earning a little money too!  He makes 2 Euros when he mows the lawn.  He saved up and bought a Star Wars Lego spaceship that he is very proud about.  My Grandpa taught me to mow the lawn when I was about 7 so I am just trying to pass along the tradition.  Thanks Grandpa!  We are back in the groove with our weekend getaways to various parts of the country and look forward to reporting out next week.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment